Bucket List

 No,  I’m not talking about the movie (though the idea is the same)!

A bucket list is a list of things you want to do before you die.

Why is it called the bucket list? Well, I guess it’s because you stand on something like a bucket with a rope around your neck, and then jump(thus killing yourself). So basically, it’s a list of things you want to do before you commit suicide(but many people are oblivious to this fact).

But let’s be optimistic-you can either ignore that depressing side of it, or just call it something else!

Now, if you were to ask me what was on my bucket list, I honestly wouldn’t know what to say. There are many things: Go to Fiji, or Australia, skydive (I even hate rollercoasters so if I actually did this it would surprise me greatly *shudders at the thought of jumping out of a flying helicopter*), go on a rollercoaster (More likely then skydiving, but still ), publish a book or two, travel the world a lot, etc.

Now it’s your turn-what would be on your bucket list?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. R-M-R
    Jun 02, 2012 @ 10:01:56

    Oh wow didn’t know the actual meaning behind a bucket list! Scaryy! I just thought it was symbolising a bucket full of ideas of things to do – had no idea it was to symbolise kicking the bucket over thus hanging yourself!!!! :O

    Well my bucket list would probably be (Kinda random list but I genuinely want to at least have a go at these things!):

    – Drive a Ferrari
    – Build my own working computer!
    – Learn to fly a plane
    – Milk a cow
    – Cut Boris Johnsons hair 😛
    – Fire a pistol
    – Go out with my crush
    – Earn over £100 through a lemonade stall
    – Jump off a cliff into deep water
    – Get a 6-pack!

    Reply

    • starrkatt
      Jun 02, 2012 @ 10:15:16

      Woah! I’m gonna have to steal some of your ideas there…:P
      I Google’d Boris Johnson…man.
      I actually did the jumping off a cliff into water thing! It was sooo scary, but the adrenaline rush was worth it!

      Reply

  2. Trackback: Just because of YOLO « Life According To A Teenager

Thoughts

